close search panel

Contacting the CVO

The College of Veterinarians of Ontario's building at 2106 Gordon Street in Guelph has re-opened to the public. To protect the health and safety of our staff members, please continue to wear a face mask when you visit the College.

College of Veterinarians
of Ontario

2106 Gordon Street Guelph,
Ontario N1L 1G6

Tel. (519) 824-5600 / 1 (800) 424-2856
Fax (519) 824-6497 1 (888) 662-9479

General Inquiries inquiries@cvo.org

Office Hours
Monday - Thursday 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Google
 
 
 
 
 
Map data ©2022 Google
 
 
Map data ©2022 Google

View on Google Maps


Send Us a Message

File a Complaint

Anyone who believes a veterinarian has not acted or treated them professionally can submit a complaint to the College. Visit the investigations and hearings section of the website to learn more about how to file a complaint.

complaints@cvo.org
(519) 824-5600

Find a Veterinarian

The College's Public Register is available through the Find a Veterinarian online search tool. The Public Register includes information about veterinarians who are licensed with the College.

(519) 824-5600

Practice Advisory Service

The practice advisory service is available to anyone seeking information related to the regulations, policy and expectations associated with the practice of veterinary medicine in Ontario.

practiceadvice@cvo.org
1-800-424-2856 extension 2401

College President

The 2022 President of the College Council is Dr. Lorie Gold.

president@cvo.org


Staff Directory
Registrar's Office

The Registrar and Chief Executive Officer provides oversight to the College staff and supports implementation of Council's decisions.

Robinson, Jan (she/her)
Registrar & CEO

jrobinson@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2226

Jeyaraman, Krithika (she/her)
Community Engagement Strategist

kjeyaraman@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2264

Licensure

The licensure team ensures only qualified veterinarians are licensed to practise in Ontario.

Tooze, Shilo (she/her)
Associate Registrar, Licensure

stooze@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2231

Adams, Sarah (she/her)
Associate, Licensure and Professional Corporations

sadams@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2223

Sproule, Lindsay (she/her)
Principal, Licensure & Professional Corporations

lsproule@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2228

Investigations and Hearings

The investigations and hearings team receives, investigates, and acts upon concerns related to a veterinarian's practice or conduct.

Larocque, Colette
Principal, Investigations & Hearings

clarocque@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2227

Evanitski, Phillip
Associate, Investigations

pevanitski@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2265

Fischer, Martin
Investigations & Inspections Specialist

mfischer@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2238

Mulak, Kristina (she/her)
Decision & Reasons Writer

kmulak@cvo.org

Rose, Cindy (she/her)
Associate, Investigations & Hearings

crose@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2233

Quality Practice

The quality practice team supports veterinarians in their efforts to maintain and improve their knowledge and skills throughout their careers.

Lambert, Kim (she/her)
Associate Registrar, Quality Practice

klambert@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2236

Ewles, Emily (she/her)
Principal, Quality Assurance & Improvement

eewles@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2240

Janakovic, Cindy (she/her)
Associate, Quality Practice

cjanakovic@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2222

Sabatini, Susan (she/her)
Practice Advisor

ssabatini@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2401

Accreditation

Veterinarians in Ontario must practise from an accredited veterinary facility. The College's accreditation team ensures all veterinary facilities in Ontario provide a professional environment and contain the essential equipment required for patient care.

Bharij, Aneeta
Principal, Accreditation

abharij@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2230

Darmon, Adrian
Accreditation Inspector

Jongkind, Danielle
Accreditation Inspector

Muller, Wilf
Accreditation Inspector

Swatman, John
Accreditation Inspector

Wideman, Wendy
Accreditation Inspector

Corporate Services

The corporate services team administers various aspects of the College's functions including Council and Committee meetings, human resources, and information technology.

Ready, Beth (she/her)
Executive Partner, Corporate Services

bready@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2224

Cull, Pamela (she/her)
Ambassador, Corporate Services

corporateservices@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2221

Coles, Ashley
Data and Technology Specialist

acoles@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2234

Ellery, Sarah
Records & Risk Officer

sellery@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2225

Standards and Policy

The policy team supports Council's work to develop documents that increase the clarity of the College's expectations of all veterinarians.

Kirby, Sarah (she/her)
Senior Policy & Projects Specialist

skirby@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2237

Pieters, Kali (she/her)
Associate, Project Research

kpieters@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2243

Communications

The communications team prepares the College publications, manages the website and responds to media inquiries.

Huson, Kim (she/her)
Executive Partner, Communications

khuson@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x-2245

Rivas, Jocelyn (she/her)
Associate, Communications

jrivas@cvo.org

(519) 824-5600 x 2229